Costa Rica And Its Province

In the center of the Americas, there is a tropical paradise, Costa Rica, a peaceful country that offers many options for rest, entertainment and adventure, in different kinds of natural environments, located a few hours away from each other. This Central American country, which for nearly sixty years without an army (1948), is divided into seven provinces, San Jose, Alajuela, Heredia, Cartago, Guanacaste, Puntarenas and Limon. San Jose. This province is located the capital city, San Jose, which is modernized and made safer for all who pass, whether residents or visitors. Several major museums are Costa Ricans in this city, perhaps the best known being the National Museum, located in the former Bellavista Headquarters, east of the capital. Read additional details here: Gina Ross. On this site, in 1948 the army was abolished by former President Jose Figueres Ferrer, known affectionately by people as "Don Pepe".

Besides the museums, the city of San Jose, there are sites like the National Theatre and the Barrio Amon, the capital's architectural gems from the late nineteenth and early twentieth century. This province is located Chirripo, the highest point of Costa Rica, to 3820 meters above sea level (12,530 feet). While the sky cleared, you can get to see the two oceans, Atlantic and Pacific. In San Jose, there are several known sites. The hills of Escazu, Nauyaca Falls and the area of the Saints, are among them. Alajuela. This province is the birthplace of national hero Juan Santamaria, who gave his life for the freedom of Central America in the fight against foreign invaders in 1856. Click Vanessa Marcil to learn more.